Databases – HEAL Link :
HEAL-Link unified search engine
Publishers
American Chemical Society (ACS)
American Institute of Physics (AIP)
American Physical Society (APS)
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
John Benjamins Publishing Company
Brill Dictionary of Ancient Greek Online
English translation of Franco Montanari’s Vocabolario della Lingua Greca. With an established reputation as the most important modern dictionary for Ancient Greek, it brings together 140000 headwords taken from the literature, papyri, inscriptions and other sources of the archaic period up to the 6th Century CE, and occasionally beyond.
Brill’s Companions to Classical Studies Online I-IV
A series of handbooks, in English, on a wide variety of subjects and persons from Classical Antiquity, and their reception in European culture. Designed for students and scholars, the books explain what sources there are, what methodologies and approaches are appropriate in dealing with them, what issues arise and how they have been treated, and what room there is for disagreement.
Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics Online
A unique work that brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to the knowledge of Ancient Greek, offering a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of Ancient Greek. It is an indispensable research tool for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.
Updated scholarly art resource that covers global art and architecture from prehistory to present day. Includes 30000 signed and peer-reviewed articles contributed by over 7000 scholars from around the world, accompanied by images, bibliographies, and links to additional resources.
Significant resource for music research with over 57000 articles written by over 6000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory and cultures of music around the globe. Grove Music Online also features 40000 biographical articles providing life information and detailed works lists for composers, performers, and other important musical figures and also features more than 6000 images, musical examples, and links to audio and video examples.
International Aristotle Bibliography
A comprehensive research tool that gives access to over 50000 books, journal articles, book chapters, book reviews and dissertations on the philosopher Aristotle and his influence. The bibliography covers more than 100 years of publication in a broad range of languages.
Lexicon of Greek Grammarians of Antiquity
A useful tool for scholars of Greek and Latin antiquity, as the first point of reference for information on the ancient grammarians, in particular for research into the history of philology, grammar and ancient scholarship. More than 300 grammarians are currently available online.
Access to the German encyclopedic work for the ancient world Metzler’s Der Neue Pauly and to its English version Brill’s New Pauly. The encyclopedic coverage and high academic standard of the work and its interdisciplinary and contemporary approach have made the New Pauly an unrivaled modern reference work for the antiquity. There is an extensive coverage of Greco-Roman antiquity covering more than two thousand years of history, while emphasizing the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.
A collection of reference works that complement and enrich the encyclopedic work New Pauly Online. It brings together 6 major reference works for the study of the ancient world and its reception in later centuries. The collection consist of the following titles: 1. Chronologies of the Ancient World, 2. Dictionary of Greek and Latin Authors and Texts, 3. Historical Atlas of the Ancient World, 4. The Reception of Myth and Mythology, 5. The Reception of Classical Literature, 6. The History of Classical Scholarship.
Access to the journal titles that have been “triggered” and are available through Portico. Portico is a service which offers a permanent archive of electronic scholarly journals, thereby providing protection against the potential loss of access (e.g. cessation of a publisher’s operations, discontinuation of a title by a publisher, termination of license agreement etc.) to e-content of HEAL-Link Collection.
Access to the bibliographic and citation database of Elsevier, with simultaneous search to more than 21500 titles of scientific journals, to more than 116000 e-books and to the World Wide Web, and possibility of automatic linking to the full text of the articles of the subscribed titles to HEAL-Link. Scopus database includes also citation indexes in all the sectors of science and technology.
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum Online
A collection of newly published Greek inscriptions and studies on previously known documents. SEG presents complete Greek texts of all new inscriptions with a critical apparatus, it summarizes new readings, interpretations and studies of known inscriptions, and occasionally presents the Greek text of these documents.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)
Full-text access to literary works, dated from the Homer (8 c. B.C.) to 1453 A.D. Today, TLG contains more than 110 million words from over 10,000 works associated with 4,000 authors. To access the TLG database, in addition to the IP addresses that have already been registered to the provider, each user is necessary to create an account.